Friday Notes 2018-19

Please click on the picture link to access our weekly newsletters full of key dates, achievements and events at our school.

 

File icon: pdf 7th September Friday Note 2018 [pdf 707KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 14th September Friday Note 2018 [pdf 1013KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 21st September Friday Note 2018 [pdf 996KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 28th September Friday Note 2018 [pdf 958KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 5th October Friday Note 2018 [pdf 956KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 12th October Friday Note 2018 [pdf 930KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 19th October Friday Note 2018 [pdf 948KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 26th October Friday Note 2018 [pdf 997KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 9th November Friday Note 2018 [pdf 482KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 16th November Friday Note 2018 [pdf 476KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 23rd November Friday Note 2018 [pdf 483KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 30th November Friday Note 2018 [pdf 478KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 7th December Friday Note 2018 [pdf 479KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 14th December Friday Note 2018 [pdf 485KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 21st December Friday Note 2018 [pdf 499KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 11th January Friday Note 2019 [pdf 491KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 18th January Friday Note 2019 [pdf 534KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 25th January Friday Note 2019 [pdf 486KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 1st February Friday Note 2019 [pdf 1MB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 8th February Friday Note 2019 [pdf 495KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 15th February Friday Note 2019 [pdf 485KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 1st March Friday Note 2019 [pdf 493KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 8th March Friday Note 2019 [pdf 486KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 15th March Friday Note 2019 [pdf 485KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 22nd March Friday Note 2019 [pdf 493KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 29th March Friday Note 2019 [pdf 483KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 5th April Friday Note 2019 [pdf 507KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf 12th April Friday Note 2019 [pdf 488KB] Click to download

Additional Letters

Copies of additional fliers and other school letters accompanying the Friday Note.

 

File icon: pdf Holiday Calendar 2018-19 [pdf 123KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Holiday Calendar 2019-20 [pdf 49KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf School Development Plan for parents 2016-18 [pdf 559KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Primary School Applications September 2019 [pdf 126KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Antibullying Leaflet - Parents 2018 [pdf 185KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Antibullying Pupil Leaflet KS1 [pdf 207KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Antibullying Pupil Leaflet KS2 [pdf 162KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Noro Virus 2018 [pdf 336KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf History of St Agnes Poster [pdf 119KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Mothering Sunday Afternoon Tea - Saturday 23rd March [pdf 249KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf World Book Day 2019 [pdf 166KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf SEND Local Offer NEW Information - March 2019 [pdf 1MB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Easter Bake Sale 12th April 2019 [pdf 298KB] Click to download

Momo Challenge E-Safety Alert

The Momo challenge is the latest in a series of online challenges that emerge and cause enormous concern. The Momo challenge is allegedly ‘played’ over WhatsApp. The Momo character asks would-be participants to contact ‘her’ and do a series of challenges — the final challenge being suicide. Of course, the evidence for this behaviour happening is limited — there isn’t much evidence of a child actually being harmed and what seems to be happening is that the image is spreading because people are using the image in their profiles.

Please click on the link below to access the 3 minute brief about Momo.

 

Parent Zone - Three-minute-briefing-momo-challenge

Nasal Flu Survey

Parents, please could you take part in the following survey to rate the flu programme in schools. 

Please click on the picture link to access the survey.

Thank you

Operation Encompass

Operation Encompass is a police and education early information sharing partnership enabling schools to offer immediate support for children and young people experiencing domestic abuse. Information is shared by the police with a school's trained Key Adult (DSL) prior to the start of the next school day after officers have attended a domestic abuse incident thus enabling appropriate support to be given, dependent upon the needs and wishes of the child.

Children experiencing domestic abuse are negatively impacted by this exposure; domestic abuse has been identified as an Adverse Childhood Experience and can lead to emotional, physical and psychological harm. Operation Encompass aims to mitigate this harm by enabling immediate support, making a child's day better and giving them a better tomorrow.

Operation Encompass believes that children are victims of domestic abuse in their own right and should be acknowledged as such.

For more information please click on the picture link to visit their website.